Dear Russ Stanton, please print my blog

The secondary purpose of my blog is to gain the attention of the LA Times – specifically that of its Editor, Russ Stanton.

As no goal exists without passion of some sort, I believe that my goals of introducing #IntCom to the  world, as well of the benefit of digital media, and therefore want the LA Times to publish a article relating to my blog.

Russ Stanton and the LA Times are my “change agent” for several reasons. 1) The LA Times is obviously a very large news source and is one of the most digitally subscribed to newspapers. “Latimes.com, [is one of] the fastest-growing newspaper website in the U.S., which attracts more than 10 million unique visitors a month“. 2) I think it would be very neat to have an article about the benefits of digital media in a good ol’ fashioned piece of paper – the semi-ironic twist I believe reflects the changing landscape of society and this would be a good way to help transition. 3) Russ Stanton has prior experience at the Orange County Register – close to Chapman.

So, Mr. Stanton, please take a few minutes to read my blog, maybe comment on a couple posts and see what I have to say. I think you will be quite intrigued.

Tags: , ,

One response to “Dear Russ Stanton, please print my blog”

  1. sarahwaldorf says :

    Oh Brian, smart topic and change agent!
    I actually think this is a smart way to get Chapman in the news. Newspapers often need human interest to promote a topic that isn’t quite newsworthy, and I think our unique class is definitely worthy of an article.

Leave a comment